Waterkeeper Contact Directory

Anacostia Waterkeeper
Emily Franc
515 M St SE Suite 218
Washington, DC 20003
202-863-0158
https://anacostiariverkeeper.org

Assateague Coastkeeper
Kathy Phillips
PO Box 731
Berlin, MD 21811
http://www.assateaguecoastkeeper.org

Baltimore Harbor Waterkeeper
Angela Haren
2631 Sisson Street
Baltimore MD 21211
410-254-1577 x112
https://www.bluewaterbaltimore.org/

Chester Riverkeeper
Tim Trumbauer
400 South Cross St., Ste. 2
Chestertown, MD 21620
443-385-0511
ttrumbauer@shorerivers.org 

Choptank Riverkeeper
Matt Pluta
23 N. Harrison St.
Easton MD, 21601
443-385-0511
mpluta@shorerivers.org

Gunpowder Riverkeeper
Theaux Le Gardeur
P.O. Box 156
Monkton, MD 21111
410-967-3526
keeper@gunpowderriverkeeper.org

Lower James Riverkeeper
Jamie Brunkow
4833 Old Main Street
Richmond, VA, 23231
804-788-8811
info@jrava.org

Lower Susquehanna Riverkeeper
Ted Evgeniadis
2098 Long Level Road
Wrightsville, PA 17368

609-571-5278
lowsusriver@hotmail.com

Miles/Wye Riverkeeper
Elle Bassett
23 N. Harrison St.
Easton MD, 21601
443-385-0511
ebassett@shorerivers.org

Patuxent Riverkeeper
Fred Tutman
17412 Nottingham Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-276-7913 ext 6
fred@paxriverkeeper.org

Potomac Riverkeeper
Dean Naujoks
3070 M Street NW
Washington, DC 20007

(202) 888-2037

dean@potomacriverkeeper.org

Sassafras Riverkeeper
Emmett Duke
P.O. Box 333
Georgetown, MD, 21930
410-810-7556
eduke@shorerivers.org

Severn Riverkeeper
Fred Kelly
P.O. Box 6593
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-849-2329
flineskelly@gmail.com

Shenandoah Riverkeeper
Mark Frondorf
P.O. Box 1251
Berryville, VA 22611
571-969-0746

South Riverkeeper
Jesse Iliff
2822 Solomons Island Road, Suite 202
Edgewater MD 21037

410-224-3802
riverkeeperdiana@southriverfederation.net

Upper James Riverkeeper
Pat Calvert
9 South 12th Street, 4th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
(434) 964-7635
PCalvert@JRAva.org

Upper Potomac Riverkeeper

Brent Walls

443-480-8970

brent@upperpotomacriverkeeper.org

 

VA Eastern Shorekeeper
Jay Ford
PO Box 961
Eastville VA 23347
shorekeeper@gmail.com

West/Rhode Riverkeeper
Jeff Holland
647 Contees Wharf Rd., 
Edgewater, MD 21037
443-758-7797
jeff@westrhoderiverkeeper.org

Waterkeepers Chesapeake
Betsy Nicholas
1625 Primrose Road, NW
Washington, DC 20012
Betsy@WaterkeepersChesapeake.org